Delhi, Saurashtra off to profitable begins on Day 2

Ranji champions Saurashtra kicked off their 2021 home season with a three-wicket win over Companies on Day 2 of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Nonetheless, Shikhar Dhawan’s Delhi received the big-ticket match towards Mumbai, handing the Suryakumar Yadav-led facet a complete 76-run defeat.

Enjoying on residence soil, Mumbai bore Nitish Rana’s onslaught (74 off 37) and Himmat Singh (53 off 32), because the duo powered Delhi to 206 for 4. In reply, Shivam Dube top-scored with a 42-ball 63, however comeback man Ishant Sharma (2 for 16) and Pradeep Sangwan (Three for 20) ensured the 41-time Ranji winners crumbled for 130.

Within the Elite Group D contest in Indore, Companies rode G Rahul Singh’s unbeaten 76 off 40 balls to succeed in 163 for 4. A concerted effort from Saurashtra’s batsmen then noticed them eke out a victory with 5 balls remaining.

The opposite Elite Group E match in Mumbai noticed Haryana’s bowlers – led by leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal – prohibit Andhra Pradesh to 107 for six earlier than their batsmen romped to a six-wicket win.

Two-time Ranji winners Rajasthan additionally bought off to a profitable begin in Elite Group D. Deepak and Rahul Chahar took three wickets apiece to bundle out Vidarbha for 104, earlier than all-rounder Arjit Gupta smashed an unbeaten 23-ball 41 to take his facet residence with three wickets remaining.

4 Plate matches have been scheduled on Monday (January 11) in Chennai, however one in every of them bought washed out, and two others had overs lowered resulting from rain. The one full match noticed Bihar emerge winners by 18 runs towards Arunachal Pradesh.

Whereas Sikkim and Manipur bought off to rollicking begins with 10-wicket and six-wicket wins towards Mizoram and Meghalaya, respectively, Nagaland and Chandigarh shared factors and not using a ball being bowled.

*Word: Kerala v Puducherry and Madhya Pradesh v Goa are scheduled at 7 PM IST.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 Day 2 temporary scorecards

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021: Mumbai v Delhi, Elite Group E in Mumbai

Delhi 206/4 (Nitish Rana 74, Himmat Singh 53, Shams Mulani 2/43, Kruthik Hanagavadi 1/39) beat Mumbai 130 in 18.1 overs (Shivam Dube 63, Sarfaraz Khan 15, Pradeep Sangwan 3/20, Ishant Sharma 2/16) by 76 runs.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021: Companies v Saurashtra, Elite Group D in Indore

Companies 163/4 (G Rahul 76, Ravi Chauhan 33, Chetan Sakariya 1/19, Jaydev Unadkat 1/31) misplaced to Saurashtra 166 for 7 in 19.1 overs (Chirag Jani 34*, Arpit Vasavada 34, Varun Choudhary 3/39, Pulkit Narang 2/29) by Three wickets.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021: Andhra Pradesh v Haryana, Elite Group E in Mumbai

Andhra Pradesh 107/6 (Ricky Bhui 39, Srikar Bharat 23, Jayant Yadav 2/13, Yuzvendra Chahal 2/21) misplaced to Haryana 108/Four in 15.5 overs (Chaitanya 42, Shivam Chauhan 35, Cheepurapalli Stephen 1/13, Girinath Reddy 1/13) by 6 wickets.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021: Vidarbha v Rajasthan, Elite Group D in Indore

Vidarbha 104 in 19.Three overs (Siddhesh Wath 31, Nachiket Bhute 10, Deepak Chahar 3/10, Rahul Chahar 3/27) misplaced to Rajasthan 106/7 in 14.Three overs (Arjit Gupta 41*, Ankit Lamba, Darshan Nalkande 4/20, Akshay Wakhare 3/33) by Three wickets.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021: Bihar v Arunachal Pradesh, Plate in Chennai

Bihar 122 (MD Rahmatullah 24, Sakibul Gani 21, Manav Patil 4/20, Rakesh Kumar 1/16) beat Arunachal Pradesh 104/9 (Nazeeb Saiyed 23, Kumar Nyompu 23, Ashutosh Aman 3/17, Sachin Kumar 3/22) by 18 runs.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021: Meghalaya v Manipur, Plate in Chennai

Match lowered to 13 overs per facet resulting from moist outfield.

Meghalaya 62 (Dwaraka Ravi Teja 35, Bishworjit Konthoujam 2/7, Rex Singh 2/7) misplaced to Manipur 66/Four in 12.1 overs (Kshetrimayum Narisingh 33*, Nitesh Sedai 24*, Dippu Sangma 1/13) by 6 wickets.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021: Mizoram v Sikkim, Plate in Chennai

Match lowered to five over per facet resulting from moist outfield.

Mizoram 47/3 (KB Pawan 27, Anureet Singh 1/9, Varun Sood 1/16) misplaced to Sikkim 50/zero in 3.Four overs (Anureet Singh 28*, Varun Sood 21*) by 10 wickets.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021: Chandigarh v Nagaland, Plate in Chennai

Match deserted with out the toss being performed.

Printed 11 Jan 2021, 18:33 IST

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment